The Under Armour Shootout

This Year’s Teams Included:

June Session

1763 Lacrosse Club
3d Lacrosse
Baltimore Keys
Bergen Catholic HS
Blackwolf 2017
Blackwolf Texas
Blue Devil Elite
Chesapeake Rock ’15 Elite
Chesapeake Rock ’16 Elite
Georgetown Prep
Jags Lax
Low and Away
Palm Beach Storm
PVI Panthers
Predator Lacrosse Club 1
Predator Lacrosse Club 2
Road Warriors
St. Joe’s Prep
St. John’s DC
St. Xavier
Top Left Loggerheads 2017

Session I

2015 LaxWorld
3d Select CO 2016
Booth Indians ’15/’16
Booth Indians 2017
CP Lax 2015
CP Lax 2016
Crimson Knights
CT Hurricanes
CT Seminoles
Florida National Lacrosse
FuZe 2016 Navy
Madlax 2016 Nationals
Madlax 2017 Nationals
Mt. St. Joe’s
St. Mary’s
Team Central
Trilogy ICE
Tristate Green
Upper Arlington
Worthington Kilbourne

Session II

Black Grizzlies
Bulldog Elite
Denver Elite
Fighting Clams ’16 AA
Finish Hard 2015
GBL Lacrosse
LaSalle College High School
LI Sting 2015 Black
LI Sting 2016 Black
Long Island Outlaws
Loyola Blakefield
MadLax Nationals
NJLC 2016
Penn Charter
Team Washington

2013 Champions:

-2013 June Session-
MadLax Rock 2014 Elite

-2013 Session I-
St. Paul’s

-2013 Session II-


Past Champions:

-2012 June Session-
Chesapeake Rock 2014

-2012 Session 1-

-2012 Session 2-
LaSalle College High School

-2011 Session 1-
Blackwolf, MD

-2011 Session 2-
Calvert Hall, MD

-2010 Session 1-
Bulldog Elite, CT

-2010 Session 2-
Calvert Hall, MD

-2009 Session 1-
Bulldog Elite, CT

-2009 Session 2-
LI Express, NY

-2008 Session 1-
LI Express, NY

-2008 Session 2-
Gilman, MD

-2007 Session 1-
Roadhawks, NY

-2007 Session 2-
Landon, MD

-2006 Session 1-
Landon, MD

-2006 Session 2-
Salisbury, MD

Boys Latin, MD

Radnor Comp Edge, PA

Landon, MD


Play the Best Competition!

Men’s lacrosse teams will come together and compete for the Camp Championship. Terrific exposure for you and your team!

Each team is guaranteed 8 games (weather permitting) during the four days of camp plus one team practice session. Sunday and Monday will consist regular games. Playoff games are on Tuesday and the Championship will be played Wednesday at 11:00 am.

The goal of The Under Armour Shootout is not only to play games in order to facilitate the recruiting process, but to learn, improve and become a better lacrosse player. Register Today!

The Under Armour Shootout Highlights:

  • Limited Team Format = Ultimate Exposure
  • Playoff Format — One Champion Crowned at End of Camp
  • 25 Players Per Team
  • Great Fields — Centrally Located, 3 Natural Grass, Lighted Turf
  • All—Star / Select or High School Teams Allowed
  • Each Team Guaranteed 8 Games (weather permitting) During Camp
  • Air Conditioned Dorms – A Must in Baltimore/DC in the Summer
  • Convenient Cafeteria
  • UMBC – Easy Access by Car, Plane, or Train
  • Each Camper Receives a Under Armour Jersey
  • 24 Hour UMBC Security on Site
  • Full Time Trainer on Site



Coach Dave Urick, Coach Don Zimmerman (University of Maryland Baltimore County), and UNDER ARMOUR are teaming up to host the 12th Annual — The Under Armour Shootout.

Coach Urick spent 23 years as the Head Coach at Georgetown University and led the Hoyas to an impressive 209—86 record and 11 NCAA Tournament appearances. Coach Urick arrived at Georgetown from Hobart College where he led the Statesmen to 10 Division III National Championships. Coach Urick was inducted into the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame in 1998.

Coach Zimmerman is in his 21st year at UMBC and has led the retrievers to 147-131 record including 6 NCAA Tournament Appearances. Prior to UMBC, Zimmerman led Johns Hopkins to 3 NCAA Championships in 1984, 1985, and 1987. In 2003, Coach Zimmerman was inducted into the Baltimore Chapter Lacrosse Hall of Fame.

Joining Coaches Urick and Zimmerman will be Scott Urick, Head Coach at the University of the District of Columbia as well as Andy Gallagher and Steve Settembrino, assistants at UMBC.

The camp staff will also consist of other college and high school coaches from around the country.

Over 200 Coaches from over 100 colleges or universities attended THE SHOOTOUT in 2013:

Air Force, Amherst, Anne Arundel Community College, Arcadia University, Army, Belmont Abbey, Binghamton University, Boston
University, Bowdoin College, Bridgewater, Bryant, Bucknell, Cabrini, Catholic, CCBC-Catonsville, Centenary, Centre College, Christopher Newport University, Coker College, Colgate, Cornell, Cortland, Delaware, Denver, Depauw University, Detroit, Dickinson, Elizabethtown, Essex, Fairfield, Ferrum College, Florida Tech, Franklin & Marshall, Frostburg, Furman, Georgetown, Gettysburg, Gordon College, Goucher College, Hampden-Sydney, Harvard, Haverford, High Point, Huntingdon College, Jacksonville, John Carroll University, Johns Hopkins, Lafayette, Lake Erie College, Lebanon Valley, Limestone, Lourde University,
Loyola, Lycoming, Lynchburg College, Lynn, Marist, Marquette, Mary Washington, Marymount University, McDaniel, Mercer, Michigan, Middlebury, Millsups, Monmouth, Mount St. Mary’s, Navy, Nazareth, Notre Dame, NYIT, Ohio State, Ohio
Wesleyan, Olivet College, Pfeiffer, Pickinson, Post University, Providence, Queens University of Charlotte, Quinnipiac University, Randolph College, Randolph-Macon, Richmond, Roanoke College, Robert Morris, Rutgers, Salisbury, Sewanee, Shorter University, Siena, St. Andrew’s University, St. Joe’s, St. John’s, St.  Mary’s College, Stevenson, Susquehanna, Swathmore, Towson, UMBC, University of Maryland, University of North Carolina, University of Pennsylvania, University of the District of Columbia,
Ursinus, Vermont, Villanova, VMI, Wabash, Wagner College, Washington & Lee, Washington College, Wesley, Wheaton College, Williams, Wingate University, Wittenberg, York

Expect More in 2014!



Professional Filming Services

Professional Filming Services First Scout

First Scout will be offering professional game film and editing services. Only pre-ordered games will be filmed! To order, visit or call 603-475-1225. Please note, First Scout will be the only video company allowed at the Shootout.